Days 5 through 8

So, I know it’s been quite a while since I have posted on here but it’s been kind of hectic, yet fun πŸ™‚ The internship is going quite well, I had my first sunday down in kids church and it was great! I have been working on getting mega sports camp going and working on some other fun things and I can say (as of right now) that this is totally what I want to do for the rest of my life. I absolutely love everyone that I work with in the office and the people I interact with at home (the wonderful Triola’s). It’s been a really good experience so far.

Now that the first week has gone by (I’ve been here exactly a week today) I am starting to be entrusted with more things to handle! Which is totally exciting! Today I had the joy (?haha) of putting together a brochure for parents about the children’s church. It was a little challenging being as I haven’t made a brochure in about four years, but at the same time it was a lot of fun. Carolina and I bounced ideas off of each other and I really think it came out great.

It’s starting to hit me a little more every day about how much I miss being home and miss being able to see everyone (especially Josh) all the time. But at the same time it’s getting a little easier with every day to be away from everyone for so long. Though I do get to go home in 10 days to see everyone for my mom’s wedding (which I really can’t wait for). But like I said, life has really been fun so far. I’ve learned quite a bit about the administrative end of being a pastor of, really, any kind. And learned a lot about what really goes on behind the scenes. What I was really afraid of, in doing my internship, is that I was going to realize that I really didn’t want to do this. (Even though God has told me time and time again I am, I still had my doubts like any normal human does.) But being here, seeing what goes on, getting my hands dirty and helping out, being a part of everything has made me realize how much I really do want to be a children’s pastor. How much my soul really craves to be one and to interact with the children and lead them and guide them.

Well, that’s really all I have for today (I know i’ve missed about four days and I really don’t have much to write about!! hahah it’s just all too good for me to get down into words) I’ll write again tomorrow (if I remember/have time). πŸ™‚

Have a wonderfully blessed day β™₯

Leave a Reply

