The Future

So, today is a very, very rainy/thunderstorm-y day and I was on Facebook and Twitter just reading some posts of people and seeing different peoples views and i noticed that there is one topic that everyone seems to have in common lately – the future. And not only is it the same topic but they seem to have the same views on the future – fear. Everyone seems so scared (especially those about to graduate college in a year) about the future. They don’t know where they’re going, what they’re going to be doing – and are simply terrified by it. Me on the other hand – I am so excited for it. Every time somebody says about the future or talks about what is going to be happening in the next few years I can not help but get excited. I know that within the next year I will be graduating college, getting married, and living my dream. Why wouldn’t somebody be excited to live their dream?

Now, I know some people come to college not knowing what they’re going to do with their lives – end up majoring in something to major in just so they can eventually graduate – and i know some people are just afraid of the unknown. Maybe it’s just the fact that I have been confirmed time and time again in the past three months that I know what I’m going to be doing with my life, and after doing it this summer (and continuing on doing it from here on out) I know that i love it, i love every second of my “job”. And though I am not engaged yet, I know when (Lord willing) I will be getting married, I know when I will be (Lord willing) graduating college, and even though I think I know where I’m going to be – that doesn’t bother me. I get sooo excited to think of the future – to think of what could be right around the corner.

I really can’t wait to see what the future holds. All I have to say is – bring it. future. bring it.

Leave a Reply

