Update!

Hey everyone!

Here’s an update on how our wedding planning is going! (I know, it seems crazy that I’m really into planning already considering that we’ve only been engaged for just over one month and we’ve still got 358 days until the wedding! [356 days until we set sail on the cruise!]) But here it is:

Well, on wednesday, we got our confirmation!!! It’s officially official! We now hold the Jan 28, 2012 Castaway Cay wedding ceremony! So Josh and I sat down and got to go through a bunch of paper work and figure out what flowers, cakes, photography, music, etc that we wanted. [I’m so excited!]

And I’ve been wedding dress shopping twice now (3 different shops) thought I found the perfect dress the first time but then instead fell in LOVE with an Alfred Angelo dress I found in the last shop I went to. Seriously, gorgeous. Has the WOW factor and everything. It made me feel like a real bride! Well, money’s tight so I entered to win the Alfred Angelo dress and we’re just going to pray every day that God works it out to my favor!

–I’m going to interupt my wedding stuff to give any bride out there (and alfred angelo and davids bridal some publicity!) if you go to alfredangelo.com and/or davidsbridal.com you can enter to win either a dress OR up to 4 (alfred angelo) or 5 (david’s bridal) bridesmaid dresses! [I know by telling you all this that I’m lowering my chances to win, but eh, oh well there might be someone else out there who needs it better than me!] —

Anyways, so that’s where we’re at right now. Saturday we’re going (Rachel [MOH], Sarah [bridesmaid], and myself) bridesmaid dress shopping and it’s going to be tons of fun! Soon we’re going to be looking in to registering places, more dress shopping, looking into engagement photos, save the dates [which i have an amazing idea for!] and etc!

3 thoughts on “Update!

Leave a Reply

