It always happens this time of year.

There’s something about this place. I don’t know if it’s familiarity, the people, the season of year, or what but it makes me feel like I belong. This is where I’m supposed to be. This is where I am at my highest-my most potential. The campus, the staff, the buildings, the girls, the games, the worship, the messages – it all just sits well with my soul.

I look forward to this season of time every year. Missionetts/National Girls Ministries/M’Pact … whatever you want to call it, it has a deep place in my soul. Without this program I know for a fact, I would not be where I am today. Without these people here – I would not be who I am today or where I am today. I owe these people my life. I owe this program my life. I owe God my life.

Nothing makes me happier than seeing a million smiling faces of girls who are so excited about learning about God, having fun, and becoming beautiful women of God. This makes me realize why I love children so much. Why I have such a burden for kids, mostly girls, and getting them to their fullest potential; not of the world — but of themselves and most importantly of God. These girls are my life, this program is my life, God is my life. He is incredible and beautiful.

And I just pray, that when I find my next spot in life it’s at a place with this beautiful program in place. Even if it doesn’t have it in place – the pastor will be so open to the idea of starting it that he will literally cry with joy over the thought of reaching all of those lost souls and keeping kids in the word and building beautifully strong foundations in God for these girls.

This is my life. This is my joy. This is my love. And I can only thank God for everything that’s led me to this point.

Leave a Reply

