24 weeks 6 days

Josh and I were talking just the other night about how quickly time has gone. Today is February 28th .. in just a few short hours it will be March. March. April. May. June. June 14th … it’s all coming so quickly. It feels like just yesterday it was October and we were finding out that we were having a little bundle of joy in the summertime. Now here we are … 24 weeks and 6 days into it. Only, about, 15 weeks to go. She’ll be here before we know it. Now our days are filled with finding any possible way to get money and save it, buying things for Nora so that she’ll have what she needs, figuring out ways so this Mama can stay home for the first few months and enjoy the time she’ll have with her newborn and not struggle financially. But I can honestly say I wouldn’t change any of it for the world. I wouldn’t give up the already sleepless nights, the long days just dreaming about sleeping, the aches, the pains, the swollen body … none of it. Just to know that we are going to have a precious little bundle join us in just a few short months … it’s all completely worth it. 

I know this isn’t the greatest pic … but here I was at 13 weeks. 

Image

 

Here I was at 16 weeks (again, horrible picture but I was feeling just about as horrible as I looked) 

Image

 

Here I was at 18 weeks

Image

 

Here at 20 Image

 

Then again at 23 Image

 

And now finally at 24 (almost 25)Image

 

I feel as though I am the size of a house, but with every kick/punch/nudge I feel from her precious little body I completely forget about the fact that I’m huge, can’t get out of bed without help, can’t bend nearly as easily, and get out of breath so obnoxiously fast. Along with the ridiculous hip pain, back pain, achey feet, swollen hands and feet … all of it will just be mere memories when Nora is here. 

Leave a Reply

